Canada, Hydrogen & Jeremy Rifkin

Another funny story.  I handled Jeremy Rifkin’s itinerary when he came to speak at the World Hydrogen Energy Conference and we totally got along really well.  He thanked me and gave a few compliments as we had to spend a whole loooonnnnggggg day together and we worked together to make it move smoothly and I had an apple on me and when his blood sugar went down from running around so much – I pulled it out.  THAT was the bonding moment.  He asked me to his hotel room and I thought he was going to ask me for something before he left but he actually asked me there to thank me and tell me that there are a very small percentage of people that make things move and he told me I was one of them.  I was very happy to have met him and he gave me a book with a reference 🙂

